My ALL TIME FAVORITE Drama OST

Hi Guys! I’m so sorry that there was no post last week. There are only few weeks now to my finals and I’m just loaded with so many projects and assignments to do.

This post might be a really quick and short post but I still want to post something on my blog. So without further ado, here are some of my all time favorite drama OST!

For me, a good OST is something I tend to look for when watching a drama. Well, some dramas can also shine on their own without any amazing OST but personally I find those dialogue-less scenes paired with the sound of music are beautiful.

And sometimes, a really good OST can bring back the beautiful memories I had when watching the drama even long after I finished it. That feels nice.

With no particular order, here are some of the most amazing OSTs I have ever discovered.

That Winter the Wind Blows

눈꽃 (Snowflake)
Gummy

This is literally one of the most beautiful songs I have ever heard in my life. It just holds a special place in my heart until this day. In my opinion, That Winter The Wind Blows is a melodrama that synchronize really well with its OSTs. Being one of my favorite dramas of all time, this particular song makes me feel melancholy and emotional again and again. I also love other songs in the OST like 겨울 사랑 (Winter Love) by The One and 먹지 (Gray Paper) by Yesung but this one by Gummy stands out for me. I just love it so much.

Master’s Sun

미치게 만들어 (Driving Me Crazy)
Hyorin

Master’s Sun is also a drama that has many great OSTs, but this one is my personal favorite. The lyrics really portray the bittersweet love between Jong-woon and Gong-shil that is so different from one another. They both don’t know what the future holds and sometimes giving up is a tempting choice. This song succeeds in projecting emotion with few simple words that mean so much. A well-deserved all time favorite!

My Love from Another Star

My Destiny
Lyn

Again back with the best drama I have ever watched in my life. It always plays at the right moments throughout the show. Listening to this song just always brings back those amazing memories I had from the show. Destiny, it’s just what Do Min-joon and Cheon Song-yi had at first before love stepped in. Overall, both this song and this drama are amazing.

Descendants of the Sun

You Are My Everything
Gummy

Two songs by Gummy which Song Hye Kyo starred in both dramas? Yes! I really love and enjoy listen to Gummy’s voice, it’s kind of addicting. Descendants of the Sun is also one of my favorite dramas of all time. I love everything about the show, from plot, the cast, and especially the shooting location! This song conveys the message of the drama: love could happen anytime and anywhere. And that love may be everything you could hold onto. It’s just what this drama is all about. Writing about this just makes me miss this drama so much.

Pinocchio

그대 하나로 (You’re the One)
Kim Bo-kyung

Pinocchio is not a drama that I love so much, but it does have many great OSTs that I really enjoy. Probably because the plot didn’t really speak to me and I admit that I’m not a big fan of Park Shin Hye although I do love Lee Jong-suk. Beside this one, I really like 하나뿐인 사람 (The Only Person) by K.Will and Non-fiction by Every Single Day. Honestly, this song doesn’t really take me back to the memories from the show. In fact, I don’t even really remember the detail of this drama. But this song is simply marvellous even if I just listen to it on its own.

So, that’s all I have right now. I will definitely update this list as the time goes. Leave a comment down below of what your all time favorite OSTs are and I will check them out probably along with the drama.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “My ALL TIME FAVORITE Drama OST

      1. On my list I put Run to you by lasse lindh, the tiger moth by Kihyun, reset by tiger jk feat. Jinsil, auditory hallucination by jang jae in feat. NaShow, and lastly Fox Rain by Lee Sun Hee. 🙂

        Like

Comment

